Finance

Welcome to the Carlisle Area School District Business Office Website. 

Shawn Farr, Director of Finance
farrs@carlisleschools.org

 The Carlisle Area School District is located in Cumberland County, PA and Carlisle serves as the County Seat.  The district covers approximately 77 square miles and serves the residents of the Boroughs of Carlisle and Mt. Holly Springs and the Townships of Dickinson and North Middleton.  The District is part of the Harrisburg Metropolitan Area and bordered by Interstate 81, 83 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike.  The population, according to the 2000 Federal Census was 34,734. Local revenues are primarily generated by a 14.0365 mill real estate tax, a 1.1% earned income tax, and a .5% real estate transfer tax.

Special education services are provided by the District and the Capital Area Intermediate Unit #15 along with other independent licensed organizations.  Occupational training and adult education in various vocational and technical fields are offered in-house by the District.  The Carlisle Area School District is one of the few comprehensive high schools in the state with an in-house career and technical school.

The District contracts its transportation with Fahrney Bus Services.  The student population numbers in excess of 5,200 and is supported by a budget of $84,300,000 for the 2017-18 school year.

The District's Business Office team consists of the people listed below.  Each  person can be accessed by e-mail or they can be reached by calling (717) 240-6800 followed by the extension:

 

Business Office Team:

Owen Snyder (ext. 16054) 
Business Operations Manager 
snydero@carlisleschools.org

Jenna Kinsler (ext. 16055) 
Assistant Business Operations Manager
kinslerj@carlisleschools.org

Eric Day (ext. 16816) 
Accountant (Child Nutrition)
daye@carlisleschools.org

Bonnie Adams (ext. 26845)
Accountant (General Fund)
adamsb1@carlisleschools.org

Randall Martin (ext. 16814) 
Accountant (Tax Collections/Special Education/Special Funds)
martinr5@carlisleschools.org

Darlene Coover-Greenwalt (ext. 16817)
Payroll Coordinator
greenwaltd@carlisleschools.org

Kelli Group (ext. 16809)
Benefits Coordinator
groupk@carlisleschools.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.